>>Tortellini Soup

DSCN5315

Tortellini Soup

Ingredients:
1 Tbsp Olive Oil
2 Diced Garlic Cloves (I use pre minced garlic)
1 Can Diced Tomatoes
16 oz Vegetable Broth
1 Package Bertolli Spinach Cheese Tortellini
2 Heaping Handfuls Fresh Baby Spinach
Dried Oregano (to taste)
Directions:
Heat oil and garlic till a simmer in medium/large sauce pan. Add in tomatoes, broth, and oregano; bring to a boil.  Add in Tortellini and cook 9 minutes on medium.  Add in Spinach last minute of cooking and serve with warm garlic bread.

This meal takes less than 15 minutes to prepare and cook and warms my heart and soul. Seriously, it has been my go to meal just about once a week the past 2 months and I’m still not tired of it! Give it a try! I found my inspiration HERE, but altered my recipe to my liking.

xoxo

DSCN4643

2 thoughts on “>>Tortellini Soup

  1. Pingback: Recipes for a Healthy You

  2. Pingback: Sausage and Tortellini Soup | Recipes for a Healthy You

Let me know what you think! xoxo

