Energy Bites

No-Bake Energy Bites

Ingredients:
1/3c. Honey
1/2c. Peanut Butter
1/2c. Chocolate Chips (I used mini)
1/2c. Ground Flaxseed (I used whole brown flaxseed from Sprouts)
2/3c. Coconut Flakes (I used sweetened organic from Spouts)
1c. Dry Oatmeal (Can you say food storage?)
1 tsp. Vanilla (Mexican, of course)

Directions:
Mix all ingredients together.  With clean hands form mixture into round balls and store in airtight container in fridge.

*These are so good! They taste like fresh granola bars and are so good for you to! Makes about 20.
*Just another Pinterest project completed! Love this recipe!

7 thoughts on “Energy Bites

  1. I have seen these before and have planned on making them, just haven't hopped to it yet. Your photo makes them look so delicious! I need something to energize me before my workouts when I get home from work, do you feel like they give you energy? Next week, I WILL (Thanksgiving break!), once I have time. (Time? What's that?) So glad I found your blog over at Love & Such. Can't wait to keep reading :)

    Julie
    http://truelifetwenties.blogspot.com/

Let me know what you think! xoxo

